Anonymous
map-marker Aurora, Colorado

Factory reset

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
It has been almost a full week and nobody has replied concerning my problem that I can not use my Oculus device. the Meta page and website are incredibly difficult to navigate in order to find any sort of help!
View full review
1 comment
Guest

So true

Mayra B Kcx

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My oculus is broken

Oculus VR - My oculus is broken
Oculus VR - My oculus is broken - Image 2
Oculus VR - My oculus is broken - Image 3
My son oculus is broken from outside around the eyes. It came off So it start to get loose and lose so what we did with tape it around But my son keeps on saying that it hurts and its irritating his nose parts I purchased the guarantee
View full review

Preferred solution: I need a Replacement or fix my son’s VR that’s all what I want my son he’s a special kid with several medical conditions And he wants his VR just to be fixed.

JoseAlejandro H

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Warranty for Quest 2 (Left Controller ThumbStick Plastic Cover)

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Oculus VR - Warranty for Quest 2 (Left Controller ThumbStick Plastic Cover)

Hello Meta/Oculus, i bought a Quest 2 on Amazon in June 10 2022, when i used it first time i notice that the left controller joystick was getting stuck when i was playing. I Thought it was because it was new, but when the more i was playing the more it was getting stuck, now its unplayable so i ask Amazon for warranty, they give me the URL for META Support but it ask for a USA Address to make the replacement.

I'm located in Colombia where i made the buy from amazon and i can't make contact with you to ask for warranty. I Would like some help from you to replace my left controller with the warranty i got from you.

What are the steps to ask Warranty from colombia? Thanks for you response

View full review
Loss:
$350
Pros:
  • Its vr
Cons:
  • Bad quality

Preferred solution: WARRANTY

User's recommendation: Dont buy if youre outside US

Nico L Aja

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

It not working

Oculus VR - It not working
Oculus VR - It not working - Image 2
First thing that went wrong with the octolos car system is that it doesnt level to the floor for you to see your surroundings and etc. second problem is that it stop working out of nowhere. Thrift the left stick doesnt work, example it doesnt let my child move in the vr. It havent (stopped been wet or anything it just all of a sudden went out).
View full review
Loss:
$364
Cons:
  • It take a long time to talk to someone

Preferred solution: A new one

Vicky O Wqz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Not connecting

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Oculus VR - Not connecting
Oculus VR - Not connecting - Image 2
Oculus VR - Not connecting - Image 3
Oculus VR - Not connecting - Image 4
Oculus VR - Not connecting - Image 5
Ive been trying to get in contact with Facebook to appeal my disabled account. I have screenshots when my account was hacked & when it was disabled. I have also bought an Oculus headset that now cannot be connected due to this & I would now like a refund because theyre not cheap & this was not an issue that was caused by me. OR my Facebook back up by today. I have memories of deceased family & friends on my Facebook & need these back. Ill never get them again. Please help me. Im desperate.
View full review
Loss:
$400
Pros:
  • Good quality
Cons:
  • Wont let me log in

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Easier way to contact customer service without having to pay a $46 fee. Ridiculous.

Anonymous
map-marker Winnipeg, Manitoba

No customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I wanted to know if a person with an IPD of 75 had any options other than the regular three settings. I have received at lease a dozen responses, no of which even remotely addressed my issue.

IE.

Harith (Meta Quest Support)

May 13, 2022, 13:47 PDT

Hello Greg,

Thank you for reaching back to Meta Store Support. I hope you're doing great today.

I'm sorry to hear that your main concern was not addressed. I know how important it is and how it affects your overall VR experience. Rest assured that I will further look into this.

To adjust the IPD, you may refer to this link.

I hope I was able to address your concern.

For the meantime, I will be closing this ticket. If you still have further questions please know that we are one click away and always ready to assist 24/7 because customers like you are the reason why we strive to do the best at our jobs. We truly put our best foot forward into trying to provide the highest quality of customer service.

Kindest regards,

Harith

Meta Store Support

Sharmaine (Meta Quest Support)

May 13, 2022, 6:22 PDT

Hello Greg,

Thank you for reaching back to Meta Store Support. I hope you're doing great today.

I'm sorry to hear that your main concern was not addressed.

I know how important it is and how it affects your overall VR experience. Rest assured that I will further look into this.

To adjust the IPD, you may refer to this link.

I hope I was able to address your concern. For the meantime, I will be closing this ticket. If you still have further questions please know that we are one click away and always ready to assist 24/7 because customers like you are the reason why we strive to do the best at our jobs.

We truly put our best foot forward into trying to provide the highest quality of customer service.

Kindest regards,

Sharmaine

Meta Store Support

Shalini (Meta Quest Support)

May 12, 2022, 23:08 PDT

Hi Greg,

Thank you for contacting Meta Store Support.

This is Shalini, I will be taking over for Niccorey while they are away.

Pertaining to your query, please view this link here for more information Virtuclear Lens Insert For Meta Quest 2.

I hope I have managed to answer your queries.

Right now, I will be closing this ticket. Please reach out to us if you have any further questions or concerns.

Our goal is to provide an excellent customer experience.

Kindest regards,

Shalini

Meta Store Support

Vanitha (Meta Quest Support)

May 11, 2022, 18:42 PDT

Hi Greg,

Thank you for reaching back to us.

My name is Vanitha, I'll be assisting you today on behalf of my colleague to make sure that you will receive a response in a timely manner. Let me help you sort this out and I will extend my effort in order to resolve this.

We understand that you are inquiring about how to adjust beyond the 68 IPD setting. Rest assured, I will help you to assist further on this.

Please do note that Meta Quest 2 headsets best accommodate IPDs between 56 and 70 mm.

To adjust the Meta Quest 2 IPD, gently adjust the lenses by shifting them together or apart. Please refer to this link for more information. Though we don't have an official video of it, you may find similar videos on YouTube that you can find for reference.

Adjusting Meta Quest 2 IPD

To change the lens spacing on your Meta Quest, gently adjust the lenses by shifting them together or apart. There are three lens spacing settings for Meta Quest 2.

If you know your IPD, the table below shows which lens spacing setting we suggest.

IPD RangeLens Spacing Setting

61 mm or smaller1 (narrowest, 58 mm)

61 mm to 66 mm2 (middle, 63 mm)

66 mm or larger3 (widest, 68 mm)

I will do my level best to address your concern.

Have a nice day,

Sincerely,

Vanitha

Meta Store Support

EuanAG (Meta Quest Support)

May 11, 2022, 12:59 PDT

Hey Greg,

Thank you for touching base again with us here at Meta Store Support.

I am Euan and I'm responding on behalf of my colleague so that we can assist you on a timely manner.

I'll be helping out my colleague Nicco with this ticket to continue assisting you with your concern on how to adjust the IPD for your Meta Quest 2. You can rest assured that we're all equally glad and willing to help you out here at the earliest!

First off, we're so very grateful for your time and effort as you followed up on all the information we requested so that we can look into this more closely.

Upon checking your previous email, I've seen that my colleague has provided you the instructions on how to properly adjust your Meta Quest 2 IPD. You may refer to this helpful link for more information and for your reference.

In the meantime, I will be marking our ticket as solved now and just to set proper expectations. If we have not received any response from your end, this ticket will be automatically closed by the system after 9 days.

However, if you have further questions and concerns, you are free to respond to this ticket again, and I'd be more than happy to help and assist you further.

Have a great week and enjoy your experience in the VR world. I hope for nothing else but great days ahead for you and your family, stay healthy and safe.

All the best,

Euan

Meta Store Support

Karthig (Meta Quest Support)

May 10, 2022, 20:36 PDT

Hello Gregory,

Thank you for reaching back to Meta Store Support. I am filling in on behalf of my colleague to make sure that your concern will be addressed in a timely manner.

As I understand, you would like to know if there are any possible settings that can go beyond the 68 IPD. Rest assured, I will certainly assist you with this.

To change the IPD on your Meta Quest, gently move the slider on the bottom left side of the headset from the left to the right.

For more information, in regards to IPD Lens setting, kindly click here.

I want to make sure we find a resolution for you so feel free to reply to this email if you would like to continue via email.

Please let us know if the issue has been resolved for you by replying to this message. If you still require additional help in regards to other concerns, please let me know as I still want to extend my help to the best of my ability as I want to give you nothing but the best support and assistance.

Please don't hesitate to reach back out to us so we can shift things to the next gear and assist you further. I understand that this is not the answer that you are expecting and I am looking forward to your understanding.

We truly appreciate your extended patience and understanding on this. I will be closing this ticket for now.

Shall you need further assistance or have any other enquires, please don't hesitate to reach back to us at any time. We'd be happy to help.

Sincerely

Best regards,

Karthig

Meta Store Support

Niccorey (Meta Quest Support)

May 10, 2022, 8:15 PDT

Hi Greg,

Thank you for contacting Meta Store Support.

I truly understand your concern that you want to know how to adjust the IPD for your Meta Quest 2. Your satisfaction is our number one priority. No need to worry, let me thoroughly explain this for you.

To start, please do note that Meta Quest 2 headsets best accommodate IPDs between 56 and 70 mm.

To adjust the Meta Quest 2 IPD, gently adjust the lenses by shifting them together or apart. Please refer to this link for more information. Though we don't have an official video of it, you may find similar videos on YouTube which you can find for reference.

Since your concern has been solved, I will be closing this ticket, but it can still be reopen within (4) calendar days. Please do not hesitate to reach back out to us again in the future for any questions or concerns that you may have.

We are always happy to help!

Furthermore, If it's not too much to ask, can you please spare a little of your time with regards to the experience you had with our email and chat Support? You may receive a short survey through email within the next 48 hours, and I'd appreciate you sharing any feedback on the service you received today.

Thank you!

I wish you great days ahead and good health!

All the best,

Nicco

Meta Store Support

Greg Vertz

May 10, 2022, 7:05 PDT

I have and IPD if 75. Is there any way to adjust for this?

This email is a service from Meta Quest Support.

[65VZQR-42LPL]

View full review
Roger M Zjm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Corona, California

FB/IG hacked and now banned, need help!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Oculus VR - FB/IG hacked and now banned, need help!

Hi there, I was banned after being hacked. I have a page with over 20k followers on our IG account and close to 20k likes on our FB page and all IG accounts linked to my personal account have been disabled.

Not only that, I was banned from advertising and the hackers used $4000-$5000 ish in ads that was funneled out of the PayPal account connected to it. I want to dispute it with PayPal and the bank but have no way of seeing what was exactly "advertised" with the spending costs because I cannot log in. Ridiculous. We've spent well over 6-figures in advertising over the last decade or so and the business pages being disabled cripples our online presence (not to mention, losing photos and connections from my own personal account I've been using since 2006-****).

This is also a family business that is our livelihood.

If you know anyone from Meta/Facebook/Instagram that can have some empathy and a heart to help (or if you know someone you can forward this to), please reach out to me at roger@***.com.

I feel everyone's suffering and frustration here in my same shoes. Account got disabled for going against community standards by the hackers and not a single thing can be done as "their decision is final and cannot be reversed."

View full review
Loss:
$5000

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Alexandra F Rca

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Springfield, Missouri

Ocolus not working

Oculus VR - Ocolus not working
Hi, our ocolus quest 2 is no longer working. Bought last Christmas for our four kiddos and it hasnt been working since February. Right eye is completely black. Im not sure if its still under warranty. My cell number is 417 366 ****. I have bar code and orginal box. Thank you
View full review
Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Toronto, Ontario

Oculus not working

Oculus VR - Oculus not working
Oculus VR - Oculus not working - Image 2
Bought oculus in April at Best Buy after a few months noticed three yellow light on screen and then one of the controller stopped working. The controllers not working Please replace as soon as possible. Oculus need to be replaced thank w
View full review
John P Qgp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Crown Point, Indiana

Bad parts

Oculus VR - Bad parts
Ive owned the oculus rift since it came out. Me and my son whi is now 13 love to play with it but the chord going from the computer to the head set is so twisted we are unable to use it now. Could you PLEASE help me with this.
View full review
Pros:
  • So mich fun with the family
Cons:
  • Just the chord

Preferred solution: A new chord would be fantastic

aa T

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Problems with a game returns no contact possible

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Oculus VR - Problems with a game returns no contact possible
i bought a game for my oculus quest 2 but it makes me sick i want to return it but can't manage it because every time it says that the email or order number is incorrect but they are correct (from the invoice) contact another way does not work
View full review
Loss:
$25

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: be carefull what you buy

MichelleB

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My Oculus got stolen I'm trying to get into my old account and get all my games and stuff back

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Oculus VR - My Oculus got stolen I'm trying to get into my old account and get all my games and...
I'm trying to get into my old all his account to get my stuff back I purpose population one and I need to change my password to get in my old account I know the email but I don't know my password
View full review
Loss:
$60

Preferred solution: I want my old account back I need to figure out my password to my email to my old account

Billy S Diq

Exchange occulus quest 2

Oculus VR - Exchange occulus quest 2
It's not allowing me to go on at all I try to reset and it's stuck on the reset page And I heard that if I turn the current one that I have in I would get the new 1 I don't know if that's true or not
View full review
Loss:
$400

Preferred solution: Receiving new one that actually works

Providence Rgs

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Cleveland, Ohio

My controller stopped working

Oculus VR - My controller stopped working
Oculus VR - My controller stopped working - Image 2
My left controller...it doesn't want to move forward I need to find out what to do how to go about this I do have 2 year warranty
View full review

User's recommendation: Love my oculus

Shallon B

My screen is not working

Oculus VR - My screen is not working
My screen is looking different in not working right so are you guys going to help me are not ??..()?))
View full review
Loss:
$500

Preferred solution: My oculus fixed

Dax S Ggq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Columbus, Indiana

My oculus quest 2 won't turn on

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Oculus VR - My oculus quest 2 won't turn on
My oculus stopped turning on, and I've tried everything.it won't charge turn on or anything, I haven't done anything to it, it just won't work.
View full review
Loss:
$326
Pros:
  • Its fun
  • Vr is amazing was just getting the hang of it
Cons:
  • Customer service sucks

Preferred solution: I just want a replacement or a refund or something

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article